August 4, 2014

Well this is it… I’ve reached the end of my time of service. I cant believe that these two years have gone by so fast. It seems like just yesterday when I was saying bye to mom in Provo. I cant even begin to describe just how amazing these two years have been. I have come to know that our Heavenly Father really lives and loves us. Thats something I may have doubted before, but I have felt and seen so many miracles that I cant deny it now. I have learned how the Gospel of Jesus Christ has the power to change lives. I have been an eye witness to the power of the atonement, but the biggest changes i have seen have been in myself. I will admit that I am far from being perfect but now I know who I am. One man (he could have very well been extremely drunk) once taught me a great lesson. While we were on the public bus talking about the gospel he told me ¨I know so many people on this planet but the only person I really need to get to know is myself.¨

One of the scriptures that has helped me a lot is in Philippians 4;13   13 I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.
The mission was not an easy task. It has been one of the hardest things I have ever done. Try not to judge me but I have had times when Ive cried asking God why certain things are happening and why I wasn’t seeing the changes I wanted to see. I learned that the trials in our lives are to make us stronger and they are so vital to mold us into becoming worthy to be called Children of God. i know that if we can exercising our faith in our Savior Jesus Christ and also faith in ourselves we will return to live with God after this life. I know that all of the promises He has made us are true but its up to us to earn them. Like i learned in the mission, as long as we work hard and choose the right, God we help us with the rest.
 
Well just like any other pday my short hour of internet time is already up so its time to close. I just wanted to finish by thanking each and everyone of you for all your prayers and support. It has truly made a difference during this time here. Also like a good missionary I want to invite you all to keep, or start exercising your faith this week. i promise that if you have faith you will see miracles in your lives. I’ve seen thousands during my time here. 
Elder Sawyer
P.S   I have fought a good fight, I have finished my course, I have kept the faith.
SAM_0307
Leave a Reply

