February 24, 2014

Hi family,
I survived the transfers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It ooks like ill be here in villa maria at least 6 more weeks. Im really happy for more time in this area. We are really wrking great here. The zone leaders called me at 630 this morning to tell me that nobody in my district was getting transfered. I was glad to hear that. Ive got a great district right now and we are all doing good work. This week we had stake conference and it was  really really good. The talks were really inspiring and we even saw a miracle. My companion and i were fasting for a family that we are teaching. They are so prepared for this gospel. We fasted and confirmed that they would come to conference on sunday. When we got to their house sunday morning they canceled on us… We were really depressed. I went through almost all of conference a little sad.. When we finished I stood up and saw a less active family that we have been teaching my whole time here. IT WAS THE FIRST TIME THEYVE COME TO CHURCH. It was amazing to see them an weve got a family homeevening wit them tonight. I learned alot from that expirience. I learned that God always answers are prayers just sometime in a different way. It was a humbling learnign expirience. Im also really glad for more time with my companion we work great together and ive got a lot i can larn from him. Overall its been a good week. President also confirmed that ill be home for school in fall so ill have yall be in contact with dylan and we will figure someting out.
Elder Sawyer
Leave a Reply

