December 31, 2013

Happy New Year!!!!!!! Well almost….. Last week christmas and now new years. Its all gone by way fast.I cant believe we are already in 2014. So president decided to change our pday to today so that we could enjoy the festivities. Although we have to be in the house by 730 so itll be nive and calm. Today to celebrate, mty companions and I went out to the park and had a bbq. It was delicious. A memebr lent us a grill and we bought charcal and grilled some burgers and hot dogs. Then we just hung around in the park all day and relaxed. It was a great day. The best hamburgers ive had in colombia. Christmas also was awesome. It was great to talk to you guys for a little bit. Here we had a christmas dinner with the bishops family and and christmas day we opened up some gifts and ordered a PIZZA. Im still waiting for my christmas package but im starting to think that it was probably a gift for some worker in the post office. We also had a great sunday this week. I think because it was the last sunday of the year a lot of people felt like they needed to go. It was the first time we had investigators go while we were here so that was great to see. Also a lot of less active members went. Overall things are looking great here in Villa Maria and im really enjoying myself here. Ive also been working on a few goals for this year. Ill share some with you guys so you can check my progress.

1. Read the Book of Mormon out loud in spanish

2. Start excersising more in the mornings.

3. Have faith in Christ like Boyd K Packer  ´´´Of all that I have read and taught and learned, the one most precious and sacred truth that I have to offer is my special witness of Jesus Christ. He lives. I know He lives. I am His witness. And of Him I can testify. He is our Savior, our Redeemer. Of this I am certain. Of this I bear witness in the name of Jesus Christ, amen.´´

4. Perfect spanish

Thats only á few of my goals. I invite yall to write out some goals as well so we can work on improving together. Love you all and ill talk to you in 2014.

Elder Sawyer

Im pretty much out of time but i was thinking about you yesterday.

We met a guy that i think is probably one of the biggest guys ive ever seen. He has more muscles than arnold schwarzenegger and tatoos. He also has a super deep intimidating voice. While we were talking to him i asked what he did for a living. I was thinking wrestler, bodyguard, personal trainer…. but no, he sells flowers. Then we had a nice conversation about roses, sunflowers and  where to buy good flowers here. Its a true story.

Bogota zones Christmas group foto

Leave a Reply

