March 4, 2013

Well I now have 6 months here in the mission field. Its weird to think that ive gotten 1/4th of my mission completed. Well this week was pretty good for us, we had a bit of a disappointing Sunday when none of our investigators came to church so the 3 baptism dates we had fell through. Im still trying to figure out how I’m in the promised land and still haven’t had a single baptism. I’m not letting it get me down though, i figure its to teach me something but I’m not exactly sure what that is. We’ve got a great group of investigators right now though and I’ve got a lot of faith that it’ll work out. We had a really cool contact in the street the other day. A college student came up to us speaking perfect english and told us that he really wants to talk to us. He feels super lost in his life right now and was praying the night before for some help. Then he saw us walking down the street and realized it was his sign. We have our first lesson tomorrow with him and maybe ill end up teaching in english. Well thats about it for this week. I love you all.

Elder Sawyer
Leave a Reply

